My Account      view cartView Cart

Questions?   Call us!   877-946-2442

Follow us:   twitter facebook youtube




Books: All Magic Books

showing   501   thru   525   of 894   items           
Sort By:

 
 

Destination Zero by John Bannon

$45.00

Fasten your seatbelt.

You are travelling to a special province in the world of magic: Self-working card magic. Deceptive, automatic, and turbo-charged.

Join John Bannon on a twenty-five stop wide-ranging tour of self-working card magic. Not your typical non-sleight-of-hand tricks, Bannon has thoroughly analyzed these...

 

Subsequent Impuzzibilities by Jim Steinmeyer

$14.95

The third book in the series is also the largest, with thirteen new effects. All are strangely self-working and interactive. "The Magician Who Fools Himself" is a hands-off Card Across routine that Jim has featured in lectures. "The Password Fallacy" is an amazing, long-distance location of a card in the spectator's packet, a worthy...

 

The Magic Card by Etienne Pradier

$35.00

French born Etienne Pradier is one of the UK's most successful professional magicians. In fact from London to Los Angeles people's jaws have literally dropped after witnessing him perform.

This is Etienne's first major book publication and contains many of the effects that have helped him achieve his success as a...

 

The Action Cop by Thomas Baxter

$35.00

The Action Cop will change the way that you do Magic with Cards. From prolific author Thomas Baxter (The Nail Writer Anthology, The Open Prediction Project, A Card Merely Thought Of...), this 78 page hardcover book outlines a series of revolutionary methods for secretly and invisibly removing a single card or many cards from a pack in the...

 

Al Schneider Magic

$80.00

In the world of magic literature, where there's an overabundance of the ordinary, every so often, a book comes along that clearly stands out from the rehashed and recycled norm. A book that, even on casual perusal, demands to be studied for a lifetime. A book that represents the life's work of one of magic's most gifted artists....

 

Restaurant Portfolio by Bruce Kalver

$25.00

A NEWLY UPDATED AND EXPANDED EDITION!

The original blue 8 1/2 x 14 edition was a huge top seller. Now it's even better!

This is not an overview or a bunch of stories but rather a step by step guide on EVERYTHING you need to know about finding, working and keeping a restaurant job. Balloon Artists, magicians, face...

 

The Secret - Knepper

$40.00

This Work details subtle and bold techniques Kenton has used, and those of some of his friends. These highly secretive maneuvers have convinced large numbers of people that mentalism and telepathy are real. His use of "word influence," will teach you how to make your mentalism incredibly successful.

 

Drawing Room Deceptions by Hollingworth

$45.00

Drawing Room Deceptions did not become the publisher's fastest selling book ever just by chance. It was the direct result of a series of specific events. The first ingredient was a young English schoolboy willing to invest a full decade of his young life in the study and practice of close-up card magic. He was not satisfied to...

 

Making Real Magic By Richard Osterlind

$18.00

In Making Real Magic, Osterlind exhorts mystery entertainers everywhere to take magic beyond the province of tricks and storybook tales and to make it a reality in their own lives and also in the lives of their audiences.

In this major new work, almost twice the length of Making Magic Real, Osterlind encourages magicians to seize...

 


Penumbra

A bi-monthly publication by Gordon Bean and William Goodwin

Finally! The magic publication that you have been waiting for is here, and it was definitely worth the wait. What other magic publication can offer contributions from magicians like Stewart James, Phil Goldstein, Roy Walton, Ray Kosby, Michael Weber, Guy Hollingworth,...

 


Book Of Numbers Volume Two by Docc Hilford

$30.00

If you thought number mentalism was about arithmetic, you don't know The Book of Numbers! In this, the second volume of the three volume set, Docc reveals his original creations as well as some genuinely concealed secrets of infamous spirit mediums. Of course, these too have Docc's twists. All are designed for intimate surroundings....

 

Card College Lighter by Giobbi

$35.00

by Roberto Giobbi

Roberto Giobbi's newest survey of sleightless card magic, CARD COLLEGE LIGHTER, gives the famous Giobbi treatment to 21 baffling card tricks by some of the craft's greatest masters, including Vernon, Annemann, Leech, Maven, Fulves, Hummer, Vollmer and Krenzel. These tricks do not require sleights, but...

 

Cosmic Sport... And The Interpretive Truth by Steve Reynolds

$9.99

Eleven card tricks by the Mr. Gadfly columnist, Steve Reynolds. Celebrated for some time as an underground magician, Steve recently displayed his fantastic magic at numerous conventions and in the first online magic lecture. Now, Steve tips his methods on his card magic.

Spiral bound, includes: The Talonsman's Tune, Open-Scenario...

 

Vernon Chronicles Vol 4 He Fooled Houdini

$40.00

BACK IN PRINT!

He Fooled Houdini

this fourth volume of The Vernon Chronicles is a complete chagne of pace from the three thap preceded it. In the works since 1965, this enthralling anecdotal biography follows Dai Vernon from his birth to his coming to Hollywood's world-famous Magic Castle in 1963. As you read you...

 

Between Two Minds Too

$15.00

The combined talents of these two writers bring you thirteen diabolical and simple-to-do mentalism effects in one incredible book! Most of the items use cards, and there is also a rope-tie and an interesting effect using coins. You'll learn Into the Mirror, Superman's Eyes, Bogus and ten other sensational routines! This easy-to-read,...

 

Concertos For Pasteboard

$34.99

Innovative Material from Roberto Giobbi, Pit Hartling, Magic Christian, Wittus Witt, Piet Forton and many more!

Concertos for Pasteboard features a remarkable breadth of material for today's card magicians. The tricks, which are helpfully classified for skill level, range from nearly sleightless to technically demanding, and...

 

Houdini Laid Bare (2 volume boxed set signed and numbered) by William Kalush

$95.00

The Secret Life of Houdini by William Kalush and Larry Sloman is perhaps the most controversial book ever written about Harry Houdini. Experts are still debating the claims put forth in this groundbreaking biography. Did Houdini really work for the Secret Service? Did he sometimes rely on confederates to accomplish his escapes? Were ardent...

 

Ultra Mental Deck Book

$3.99

A few effects you can do with the Ultra Mental Deck AKA (Invisible Deck):

A deck of cards lies in full view on a table. Any spectator calls out any card. Upon running through the deck, performer shows that one card happens to be reversed faced down in the faced up deck. The spectator removes this card and to everyone's...

 

A Card Merely Thought Of by Thomas Baxter

$50.00

Several years ago, Mentalist Thomas Baxter offered an ebook version of his notes on the think-of-a-card theme for sale on a very limited basis, for a very short period of time. After that, the notes were withdrawn from sale. In the ensuing years these notes have become much sought-after by students and collectors, including some of the most...

 

Four Thought by Gregory Arce

$30.00


by Gregory Arce

What you will find in Four Thought--

M.O.M. – a one-on-one drawing dupe where a spectator stares at a photo of your mom and then you are able to redraw his secret drawing by looking into her eyes… your mom’s. Within that section there will also be two other ideas using...

 

Secrets Of Brother John Hamman

$50.00

"John Hamman's effects, sleights, and handling of a pack of cards are used by magicians all over the world. He has no use for time-worn sleights he creates new ones to fit the effects he dreams up. He is truly a titan with a pack of cards.

In this book he shares his precious secrets. You may be able to learn them, add...

 

Modern Mentalism by Luke Jermay

$60.00

Mentalists: This book is the one you've been waiting for. Jermay's routine 'Touching on Divination' - a prop-free mind reading routine - is finally explained in full detail and it's worth the price of this book alone. A 30 minute show all by itself, Jermay has been performing this phenomenon in his stage shows for years...

 

On The Other Side Of The Mirror

$15.00

In the tradition of Eugene Burger, Robert E. Neale, Ariel Frailich and others, her is a collection of card tricks that will entertain your spectators as much by the magic as by the interesting presentations with which they are clothed.

The tricks are based primarily on prearrangement and most requite no sleight-of-hand; the ones...

 

Bound To Please, Aronson

$35.00

Bound to Please contains the complete texts of Simon's first three books - The Card Ideas of Simon Aronson, A Stack to Remember, and Shuffle-bored, plus material first published in Kabbala and Hierophant. Includes Red See Passover; The Aronson Stack, Ad-jacent, Simon's breakthrough treatise on the memorized deck and much more. 183...

 

The Sense of Wonder by Robert Neale

$29.95

The Sense of Wonder is the second installment in Robert E. Neale's eagerly anticipated Trilogy of Magic. In these pages, Bob Neale sets out to expand our understanding of the human capacity to wonder beyond common notions of it. As he uncovers the widely different styles and subjects of wonder, he also shows how magicians...

 


<<< previous            next >>>
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |