My Account      view cartView Cart

Questions?   Call us!   877-946-2442

Follow us:   twitter facebook youtube




Books: Card Magic

showing   126   thru   150   of 241   items           
Sort By:

The Magic Card by Etienne Pradier

$35.00

French born Etienne Pradier is one of the UK's most successful professional magicians. In fact from London to Los Angeles people's jaws have literally dropped after witnessing him perform.

This is Etienne's first major book publication and contains many of the effects that have helped him achieve his success as a...

 

The Action Cop by Thomas Baxter

$35.00

The Action Cop will change the way that you do Magic with Cards. From prolific author Thomas Baxter (The Nail Writer Anthology, The Open Prediction Project, A Card Merely Thought Of...), this 78 page hardcover book outlines a series of revolutionary methods for secretly and invisibly removing a single card or many cards from a pack in the...

 

Drawing Room Deceptions by Hollingworth

$45.00

Drawing Room Deceptions did not become the publisher's fastest selling book ever just by chance. It was the direct result of a series of specific events. The first ingredient was a young English schoolboy willing to invest a full decade of his young life in the study and practice of close-up card magic. He was not satisfied to...

 

Card College Lighter by Giobbi

$35.00

by Roberto Giobbi

Roberto Giobbi's newest survey of sleightless card magic, CARD COLLEGE LIGHTER, gives the famous Giobbi treatment to 21 baffling card tricks by some of the craft's greatest masters, including Vernon, Annemann, Leech, Maven, Fulves, Hummer, Vollmer and Krenzel. These tricks do not require sleights, but...

 

Cosmic Sport... And The Interpretive Truth by Steve Reynolds

$9.99

Eleven card tricks by the Mr. Gadfly columnist, Steve Reynolds. Celebrated for some time as an underground magician, Steve recently displayed his fantastic magic at numerous conventions and in the first online magic lecture. Now, Steve tips his methods on his card magic.

Spiral bound, includes: The Talonsman's Tune, Open-Scenario...

 

Vernon Chronicles Vol 4 He Fooled Houdini

$40.00

BACK IN PRINT!

He Fooled Houdini

this fourth volume of The Vernon Chronicles is a complete chagne of pace from the three thap preceded it. In the works since 1965, this enthralling anecdotal biography follows Dai Vernon from his birth to his coming to Hollywood's world-famous Magic Castle in 1963. As you read you...

 

Concertos For Pasteboard

$34.99

Innovative Material from Roberto Giobbi, Pit Hartling, Magic Christian, Wittus Witt, Piet Forton and many more!

Concertos for Pasteboard features a remarkable breadth of material for today's card magicians. The tricks, which are helpfully classified for skill level, range from nearly sleightless to technically demanding, and...

 

Ultra Mental Deck Book

$3.99

A few effects you can do with the Ultra Mental Deck AKA (Invisible Deck):

A deck of cards lies in full view on a table. Any spectator calls out any card. Upon running through the deck, performer shows that one card happens to be reversed faced down in the faced up deck. The spectator removes this card and to everyone's...

 

A Card Merely Thought Of by Thomas Baxter

$50.00

Several years ago, Mentalist Thomas Baxter offered an ebook version of his notes on the think-of-a-card theme for sale on a very limited basis, for a very short period of time. After that, the notes were withdrawn from sale. In the ensuing years these notes have become much sought-after by students and collectors, including some of the most...

 

Secrets Of Brother John Hamman

$50.00

"John Hamman's effects, sleights, and handling of a pack of cards are used by magicians all over the world. He has no use for time-worn sleights he creates new ones to fit the effects he dreams up. He is truly a titan with a pack of cards.

In this book he shares his precious secrets. You may be able to learn them, add...

 

On The Other Side Of The Mirror

$15.00

In the tradition of Eugene Burger, Robert E. Neale, Ariel Frailich and others, her is a collection of card tricks that will entertain your spectators as much by the magic as by the interesting presentations with which they are clothed.

The tricks are based primarily on prearrangement and most requite no sleight-of-hand; the ones...

 

Bound To Please, Aronson

$35.00

Bound to Please contains the complete texts of Simon's first three books - The Card Ideas of Simon Aronson, A Stack to Remember, and Shuffle-bored, plus material first published in Kabbala and Hierophant. Includes Red See Passover; The Aronson Stack, Ad-jacent, Simon's breakthrough treatise on the memorized deck and much more. 183...

 

Secret Books Of De`vo Volume 2

$77.00

DE'VO'S SECRET BOOKS Volume 2 ( Second Edition, Hardbound)

De'vo's Secret Books as a project is a 3 volume collection of De'vo's early underground material from the 1970s to current day.

Here is a listing of the contents:

Chapter 1
THE JOURNEY - This is the story...

 

The Magic Way by Juan Tamariz

$47.00

Updated, expanded, freshly translated!

In The Magic Way, Juan Tamariz teaches you not just great tricks, but a way to make every trick you do better and more magical.

From the moment it appeared in 1987, The Magic Way was recognized as one of the world's great books on magic. It has been long...

 

LINT book by John Luka

$29.95

This effort was kicked off in Luka's "Thoughts On..." column which ran in The New Tops magazine from October 1993 to December 1994. John's column was for the majority of magicians who tend to do a lot of pocket and parlor tricks for small audiences and few shows. He knew that most magic shows are informal, sometimes spontaneous events,...

 

Wisdom Of Solomon

$45.00

by David Solomon and Jeff Siegfried

The Wisdom of Solomon has over 50 effects succinctly written by David Solomon and Jeff Siegfried in a manner similar in style to past Marlo writings. There are over 200 photos to clearly illustrate all sleights, layouts, and procedures. At the beginning of each effect the reader is...

 

Poker Sam by Alan Bursky

$9.00

The Legend of Poker Sam

This is the story of the very last hand.
Played by the gambler no one could stand.
Everyone called him Poker Sam.
His winnings were legend, his arrogance the same.
Poker Sam always played a perfect game.

All the players consipred to give Sam his comeuppance.
But they settled on payback...

 

Quickfire by David Forrest

$6.70

Quickfire - Five 'Hit and Run' effects for the close up performer!

Four quick, visual and impromptu card effects with an ordinary deck plus a 'SIGNED BILL TO MARKER CAP' effect that is as easy as it is practical. These are effects that YOU WILL USE!

  • Sandwich for Four - The red Aces vanish...

 

Expert Card Technique: Close-Up Table Magic

$14.95

By Hugard & Braue. Here is a book of card magic and technique that is unparalleled in its thoroughness of the subject. Although the book is full of many beautiful and mystifying card effects, the authors stress the importance of technique and performance. The many sleights are explained in detail as they pertain to the various effects....

 

Oh No, Not Another Card Trick by Ed Solomon

$32.00

Written by Ed Solomon, with Foreword by Robert Neale- This books is for card magicians with a sense of humor OR storytelling magicians who think they would never do a card trick OR the person who is a little bit of both OR The avid, passionate card worker who really wants to get ticked off.

Ed Solomon, and his alter ego Denomolos...

 

Switchboard Clipboard the Rising Card by Paul Romhany and Wayne Rogers

$18.00

From Wayne Rogers comes this amazing routine. A clipboard folder is brought out and a card is chosen. The performer shows one page on the clipboard with a picture of a thought bubble on it. Visually the thought of card rises up in the thought bubble on the picture. The magician then signs the piece of paper and hands it to the spectator...

 

Best Of Friends Volume 1 - Lorayne

$55.00

These 560 pages are crammed full of good to great to terrific magic by great people. Over 120 card effects, routines, ideas including Ace Sandwich, Future Change, Fast Stack, Quadruple Jeopardy, Sum Hummer, Fascinating Pair, Sweet Four-Card Change, Easy Slider, Mixed-Up Poker, Super Triumph, Voice Print, Produce Four, Vanishing Aces, Strategy,...

 


Card College - Robert Giobbi

Volumes 2 and 4 are currently unavailable

Roberto Giobbi's Acclaimed Course On Sleight-Of-Hand Card Magic! Never before has a course in card magic been so thoroughly illustrated for clarity and ease of learning. Clear, engaging, detailed writing is coupled with over 1,200 professional drawings to aid the student...

 


21st Century Card Magic by James Swain

$49.95

"Cards are power; learn to harness that power, and you will be forever rewarded" - From Preface by James Swain.

James Swain's book - 21st Century Card Magic - has stunningly effective simple card routines. Improve your sleight-of-hand card skills immediately and with ease. Thorough instructions with photo illustrated explanations...

 

Proximity Effects - Dee Christopher

$9.95

Proximity Effects
by Dee Christopher

A collection of effects and routines straight from the underground.

Dee Christopher is making a name for himself in the magic 'underground' with his brand of mental and visual magic. Proximity Effects is a collection of powerful card routines that range...

 


<<< previous            next >>>
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |